Coincidence or Fate?

Magazine

Magazine

20150531_123625

“coincidence is not just only a road to facts but also a call to ponder”
Ernest Agyemang Yeboah

Hmmm…. Do I wonder if it’s a coincidence that will bring us to the land of the desert or is it really by Fate?

I was tidying up and throwing old newspapers, news clippings and magazines when I come across this magazine from an airline which I happen to use most of the time going “across the ditch”.

As you can see it was a very old one but how come I have kept it?  I remember that I supposed to read it and has been fascinated how the “Open City” looks like nowadays.  It looks “luxurious” to me.  But then it was forgotten, stored in a carton of books and magazines.  Those were the times that our life changed and continue to surprise me!

Nineteen years ago to be exact, I supposed to work in Dubai.  My mother wasn’t impressed and so she’d rather let me work in Taiwan instead, letting me go to pursue my dream of OE (overseas experience).  It wasn’t easy for her and she cried a bucket!

Now it seems “fate” is catching up on me.  Soon we go and see the beautiful Dubai, Abu Dhabi and the rest of ME (hubby will roll his eyes again for sure!) and whatever else in store for us.  BESIDES…

4 thoughts on “Coincidence or Fate?

    • Thanks Maria. This is my fave quote “Travel is the only thing you buy that makes you richer!” Go on start traveling! it makes your hard earned money worth it 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

