Image

Milan: Duomo, Castle Cairoli & Beyond

Milan is known for being a shopping destination and all fashion enthusiasts know about this! See this LINK to read my earlier post about it… But there is more than just shopping in Milan. There are a lot of yummy foods around but I am not a food blogger so I cannot describe in an eloquent word all the foods that I gulped, sorry.  I am more excited about traveling!  Yipppeee!! 🙂

SDC13140

Duomo, Milan Italy, vinneve photo

First of all…let me remind you, it will be crowded especially if you go in the month of July and August like I did.  But if you don’t mind the crowds and are looking for some SALE and good weather then you will come at the right time. 🙂

Intricate details of Duomo. What is Duomo means? well according to my fave Wikipedia, it derives from the Latin word “Domus” means house or as a cathedral it means “house of God” or domus Dei. 

 

Found some interesting places while walking around near the Duomo.  All these streets and roads lead to a Park, Museum, and some restaurants hiding behind some alleys.  I even met a new friend that helped me find my way when I seem lost (perhaps it was written on my face how lost I was haha!).  Well, at least there is somebody new to visit again next time around aside from my cousins.  It pays to walk around I tell you. 😉

Seek and you shall find… 

Castle Cairoli (Sforza Castle or Castello Sforzesco) some called it as it is near the Metro (Cairoli station). I have been here many times and everytime people can’t stop clicking their cameras.  If you have a wild imagination you can imagine the life in the 14th Century! see below how it looks like before.  Amazing isn’t it?

Wikipedia.org

Public Domain, https://commons.wikimedia.org/w/index.php?curid=306503 .  See LINK.

There’s a Park and I warn you that it may be a long walk.  Be prepared and have your bottle of water, a towel if you like to work out your tan or simply walk and walk.

There are some more photos but I think it is better for you to see it yourself to really see the beauty of each building and places.  Now I leave you a quote, hope you like it.

Image result for wonder and wander quotes

quotesgram.com

After Milan… I went back to my family waiting on the Southern part of Switzerland to continue our family holidays for the month of July and August 2016. Hope to see you next time reading my post about LOCARNO.  For LUGANO see this LINK to read about it and another LINK here.  Otherwise see below (scroll down) “Related” topics for more post.  I hope you enjoyed reading and thanks for your time! 

Cheers!!

 

 

 

 

9 thoughts on “Milan: Duomo, Castle Cairoli & Beyond

Leave a Reply

