Image

Later I pause and say goodbye.

How many times we put things off?

How many times we say “later”?…

Until we remember, some thoughts

Too late, it could be better.

Reminiscing the old times

Time that we cannot bring back

It’s time to say goodbye…

Pausing, I feel so sad. 

The above poem is my original piece in memory of my mother, aunts, and uncles who matter to me.  Sorry that I am so far away and my visiting wasn’t enough.

In response to the Daily Post: LATER AND PAUSE.

Image result for uncle passing away quotes

So I leave you another quote to think about…

“Living is like tearing through a museum.

Not until later do you really start absorbing what you saw,

thinking about it, looking it up in a book, and remembering…

because you can’t take it all at once.”  by Audrey Hepburn.

In memory of all my loved ones & relatives who passed away.  Leaving me with good memories.  The ones who really matters to me deep inside my heart, I grieved.  Will see you all in Heaven.

21 thoughts on “Later I pause and say goodbye.

  1. I felt the same way when my dad passed away. I wish I had spent more time with him when I went back to the Philippines. I wish I had hugged him more. I wish we had more talks…..

    Liked by 1 person

    • Yes I guess most people have regrets it’s part of being human. Hubby told me I have done enough but there are things I wish I could have done more etc. 😦 Thanks for reading.

      Like

  2. This post break my heart! I honestly felt so sad! So sorry for your lost! Be strong for yourself now! And by the way, this is a nice quote, “Living is like tearing through a museum.
    Not until later do you really start absorbing what you saw,
    thinking about it, looking it up in a book, and remembering…
    because you can’t take it all at once.”  by Audrey Hepburn. Great sweet and heart broken post! I love it!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Aidin says:

    Your poem was heartbreaking and it put things into perspective. I attended a wedding recently and seeing my aunts, uncles, and cousin just touched me to tears. We don’t see each other often, though we should, but it’s not always feasible. I’m sorry for your loss.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks and I am glad to know that my simple poem touched many of my readers. It’s been a very long time since I have created a poem even a simple one like this. Appreciated your comments and yes every person can relate to this.

      Like

Leave a Reply

