Image

I will always LOVE you!!

 

MOA Eye, vinneve foto

I found this quote and somehow it is true for me.  “A HOME is not a place, it’s a feeling!” which is why I keep coming back to my birth Country, THE PHILIPPINES.

No matter where I go and lived, I keep coming back to my roots and of course, my old friends and remaining family and relatives are mostly living here.  This is where I experienced a very good childhood though we are not rich!  A childhood that was gadget-free but full of real knowledge about the world we lived in.  A warm welcome every time that I keep coming back for more!

Taal Volcano, Tagaytay, vinneve foto

Wind Residences, Tagaytay, vinneve foto

We spent our time in Tagaytay province in Southern Luzon.  Just 2 hours away from Manila depends on traffic.  It’s always my destination for relaxation and family bonding where my father can spend his time with his only grandchild.  Away from the hustle and bustle of the City.  Manila is BIG. Where I grew up PARAÑAQUE (click the link to know more) also a big city that is part of Metro Manila.  Tagaytay weather is cooler than Manila.  Fewer people, less traffic.  I love the feeling of being in the provinces because of their laidback way of life.

Rhapsody Residences, Muntinlupa City, vinneve foto

After 10 months of temporarily living in Muntinlupa City (above and below photos), I felt connected with this City (South of Metro Manila).  So yes, obviously I came back here for the second time. I found new friends in 2017 that make it worthwhile to stay here.

Landmark/Festival mall Alabang, vinneve foto

“HOME IS WHERE THE HEART IS…”

S Maison mall, beside MOA, vinneve foto

I recently discovered this mall which is very handy connecting to a Convention Center, Conrad Hotel and SM MOA (one of the biggest malls in the World).  It’s smaller compared to other malls but it is spacious and lots of branded products.  They are hosting 2 tourist attractions which are:  DESSERT MUSEUM and LAKBAY MUSEO (will post next time!)

SkyRanch, Tagaytay, vinneve foto

Aerial view of Manila, vinneve foto

I cannot understand why I feel sad that soon I am leaving again as this is only a quick vacation (with a purpose).  I guess I will always love this country no matter what.  I agree with our national hero JOSE RIZAL quote He who does not know how to look back at where he came from will never get to his destination.”  

So for all former FILIPINOS whether legally you are not entitled anymore, surely will agree with me… I will always love you, my Philippines!  We are happy and proud when we hear something good about you and sad when we hear bad words about you.  There is no perfect in this world.  Even to a place where I will come back to after this.

PAALAM, Adios!!

 

9 thoughts on “I will always LOVE you!!

  1. Actually, my home country is in New Zealand 40% of my life 🙂 I just make sure I return to the Philippines every year as possible. It’s an early Christmas. Check my other post about PH if you’re interested. FYI. I have been an expat (trailing spouse) for 4yrs in Abu Dhabi too if you want to know more about it, just browse the older posts. Cheers for the likes and comment.

    Like

  2. Your home country looks beautiful. I have met lots of Filipinos on my travels (and at home in the UK) and I always hear nice things. I am pleased you are proud of your home country. The pictures help a lot to really give me a taste of the country and its beauty as well, great shots!!

    Liked by 1 person

I encourage comments.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.